Fifth Harmony mark three-year anniversary: #3YearsOfFifthHarmony

Published Monday, Jul 27 2015, 15:10 BST  |  By  |  Add comment
American girl group Fifth Harmony are celebrating three years of being a band.

On 27 July 2012, Simon Cowell formed five soloists - Ally Brooke Hernandez, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen, Camila Cabello and Lauren Jauregui - into a brand new girl group on The X Factor USA.

Fifth Harmony group photo - 2015.


The girls finished in third place on the talent show and landed a record deal with Syco Music and Epic Records. With their new single 'Worth It' already certified platinum in the US, the girl group are continuing to make their mark on the industry.

Marking their third anniversary today, the girls simply tweeted: "@FifthHarmony #3YearsOfFifthHarmony."

And it didn't take long for their pretty amazing fans, called Harmonizers, to make it a worldwide trending topic on Twitter.

Earlier this month, Fifth Harmony told Reveal about their loyal fanbase: "Our fans are troopers. They can literally can do anything they set their minds to. You can say that they need to stream a song a billion times in a day in order for us to meet a certain goal and they'd do it, it's amazing. They are the most supportive and loving group of people and we feel so humbled and honoured to have their support."

For exclusive competitions and amazing prizes visit Reveal's Facebook page NOW!

Watch Fifth Harmony's music video for 'Worth It' below: