British Soap Awards 2015: who has been nominated?

Published Monday, Apr 27 2015, 14:00 BST  |  By  |  Add comment
The nominations for the British Soap awards 2015 have been revealed, check out if your faves are in with a chance of winning! (And you even have a chance to vote!)

EastEnders leads with 14 nominations, while Coronation Street is close behind with 13, and Hollyoaks has 11. It's already sounding dramatically close, and we'd expect nothing else from soap-land!

Coronation Street legend Anne Kirkbride is nominated in the scene of the year category, four months after her death from cancer.

Soap favourite Anne is nominated for a scene where Deirdre Barlow threw a trifle. After 44 years on the Weatherfield cobbles, the scene was one of the last she appeared in before retiring in September following her diagnosis.

William Roache remembers Anne Kirkbride at NTAs, 21 January 2015


It is thought Anne is also in the running for the Outstanding Achievement award, although the nominations for this haven't yet been announced.

Phillip Schofield will host this year's ceremony, which takes place at Manchester's Palace Theatre on May 16.

If you want to be involved with the action, viewer voting is open here for the Best Actor, Best Actress and Best British Soap.

Best British Soap:
Coronation Street

Best Actor:
Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald, Coronation Street)
David Neilson (Roy Cropper, Coronation Street)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
Adam Woodyatt (Ian Beale, EastEnders)
Michael Parr (Ross Barton, Emmerdale)

Best Actress:
Alison King (Carla Connor, Coronation Street)
Kellie Bright (Linda Carter, EastEnders)
Laurie Brett (Jane Beale, EastEnders)
Natalie Anderson (Alicia Metcalfe, Emmerdale)
Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver, Hollyoaks)

Villain of the Year:
Sean Ward (Callum Logan, Coronation Street)
Daniel Schutzmann (Franc Christophe, Doctors)
John Altman (Nick Cotton, EastEnders)
Ryan Hawley (Robert Sugden, Emmerdale)
Jeremy Sheffield (Patrick Blake, Hollyoaks)

Best Comedy Performance:
Sally Dynevor (Sally Webster, Coronation Street)
Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman, Doctors)
Tameka Empson (Kim Fox-Hubbard, EastEnders)
Laura Norton (Kerry Wyatt, Emmerdale)
Fabrizio Santino (David 'Ziggy' Roscoe, Hollyoaks)

Best Newcomer:
Sean Ward (Callum Logan, Coronation Street)
Jessica Regan (Niamh Donoghue, Doctors)
Davood Ghadami (Kush Kazemi, EastEnders)
Ryan Hawley (Robert Sugden, Emmerdale)
Twinnie-Lee Moore (Porsche McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Storyline:
Steve and Michelle - Hearts And Minds (Coronation Street)
Kevin and Poppy - Underage Girlfriend (Doctors)
Who Killed Lucy? (EastEnders)
Donna's Demise (Emmerdale)
John Paul's Rape Ordeal (Hollyoaks)

Best Single Episode:
Rob's confession (Coronation Street)
'Unfinished Business' (Doctors)
Episode 5020 - Live Episode (EastEnders)
Andy goes to the brink (Emmerdale)
Ste's HIV diagnosis (Hollyoaks)

Best Dramatic Performance:
Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald, Coronation Street)
Lorna Laidlaw (Mrs Tembe, Doctors)
Kellie Bright (Linda Carter, EastEnders)
Natalie Anderson (Alicia Metcalfe, Emmerdale)
Keith Rice (Finn O'Connor, Hollyoaks)

Best On-Screen Partnership:
Sally Dynevor and Joe Duttine (Sally Webster and Tim Metcalfe, Coronation Street)
Ian Midlane and Jessica Regan (Al Haskey and Niamh Donoghue, Doctors)
Laurie Brett and Adam Woodyatt (Jane and Ian Beale, EastEnders)
Verity Rushworth and Michael Parr (Donna Windsor and Ross Barton, Emmerdale)
Ellis Hollins and Ruby O'Donnell (Tom Cunningham and Peri Lomax, Hollyoaks)

Best Young Performance:
Ellie Leach (Faye Windass, Coronation Street)
Jack Carroll (Peter Harker, Doctors)
Eliot Carrington (Bobby Beale, EastEnders)
Amelia Flanagan (April Windsor, Emmerdale)
Ruby O'Donnell (Peri Lomax, Hollyoaks)

Scene of the Year:
Deirdre throws the trifle (Coronation Street)
Strictly dancing (Doctors)
Kathy comes home (EastEnders)
Donna's goodbye (Emmerdale)
The train crash (Hollyoaks)

For exclusive competitions and amazing prizes visit Reveal's Facebook page NOW!