Dancing On Ice 2014: Final series to end with 'All Stars' special

Published Thursday, Nov 14 2013, 12:41 GMT  |  By  |  1 comment
Dancing On Ice will go out with a bang in the new year with an 'All Stars' special, ITV have announced.

The popular celebrity ice skating competition will celebrate the very best of its celebrity skaters, featuring a mixture of finalists and show favourites from its entire seven-year run.

Dancing On Ice - The Final. 03/10/2013
Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean perform on Dancing On Ice - The Final, Shown on ITV1 HD

© ITV / Supplied by WENN

Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will also celebrate their Olympic-winning Bolero routine on the series finale

Back in May, professional dancers Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean announced that the ninth series of Dancing On Ice would be the last ever one.

The 'All Stars' special will be extremely competitive and while past winners will want to retain their title, other finalists will want to wow viewers with their skills.

Past winners of the ITV show include Beth Tweddle, Matthew Wolfenden, Sam Attwater and Suzanne Shaw.

The show's presenters, Phillip Schofield and Christine Bleakley, will be rink-side to talk to the celebrities and panel of judges.

Dancing On Ice logo.


Phillip said: "Viewers are in for an absolute treat this year. I'm over the moon we'll be welcoming back to the ice some of our very best skaters and characters from over the years."

Legendary sporting duo, Torvill and Dean, will also be celebrating the 30th anniversary of their Olympic Bolero win during the show's run.

The final is expected to be the most spectacular yet, as the winning celebrity will be announced as the Dancing On Ice All-Stars Champion!

We can't wait to see which celebrities will be coming back!

Got an iPad or iPhone? Reveal Mag is specially designed to fit!
1 comment